Skip to content

Barack Obama’s Twitter account has an opening night message for Derrick Rose

Oct 29, 2013, 7:50 PM EDT

source: Getty Images

It’s nice to know that President Obama is anticipating the start of the NBA season as much as the rest of us. Or, should we say, the staffer who runs his Twitter account.

The disclaimer on the President’s official page — which has over 39 million followers — specifically states that messages directly from Obama himself will be signed to let us know that he in fact was the one who sent them.

“This account is run by Organizing for Action staff. Tweets from the President are signed -bo.”

This one doesn’t have the signature, but the fact that Obama rose to political prominence in the city of Chicago tells us that while he may not have originated the message himself, he almost certainly endorses its content.

The Bulls, of course, tip off the NBA season in Miami against the defending champion Heat on Tuesday night.

  1. RavenzGunnerz - Oct 29, 2013 at 8:01 PM

    Cue the “he has nothing to do” comments….

    • MyTeamsAllStink - Oct 29, 2013 at 9:09 PM

      Like the article says I’m sure one of his staffers just tweeted it for him.Im sure Obama is busy fixing healthcare and the economy and saving kittens from the Potomac as we type

  2. sabatimus - Oct 29, 2013 at 8:26 PM

    Obama’s comment should’ve simply been this:

  3. fnf417 - Oct 29, 2013 at 8:38 PM

    This article is a waste of time

  4. broncobrewer - Oct 29, 2013 at 9:58 PM

    Wasn’t his account hacked today? At least someone named Obama was doing something useful

  5. letangusespertplus - Oct 29, 2013 at 10:21 PM

    that tweet was contracted out for the low low price of $600 million.

  6. roachyxxx - Oct 31, 2013 at 8:03 AM

    The NSA wrote that tweet.

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

Top 10 NBA Player Searches
  1. D. Rose (2726)
  2. K. Irving (2203)
  3. A. Davis (1869)
  4. K. Bryant (1521)
  5. L. James (1437)
  1. K. Durant (1280)
  2. T. Thompson (1266)
  3. B. Jennings (1219)
  4. M. Leonard (1144)
  5. A. Aminu (1115)