Skip to content

Nate Robinson, Joe Johnson exchange clutch shots to send Game 4 into its second overtime (VIDEO)

Apr 27, 2013, 9:32 PM EDT

The Bulls rode Nate Robinson‘s hot hand to a triple-overtime victory over the Nets in Game 4, and Robinson actually did his best to try to end this game after the first overtime session.

Robinson scored 23 of his 34 points in the fourth quarter, but this, um, less than sane shot with two seconds left in the first overtime (as seen at the 52 second mark in the video clip above) nearly put this one in the win column for the Bulls.

I’m not sure what you even call that — a running jumper, maybe?

The crazy part is, that wasn’t that far away from being a three-pointer that Robinson banked home; his left foot appeared to be firmly on the three-point line when he took off for the shot.

Joe Johnson similarly got a runner off on the following possession, albeit one that appeared to be much more calculated, and much closer to the basket.

With two seconds remaining, Johnson had a chance to put the ball on the floor and get into the paint, where he calmly sank a floater from inside of 15 feet to send the game into its second overtime session.

  1. Mr. Wright 212 - Apr 27, 2013 at 11:50 PM

    Yet JR gets suspended for not even landing an elbow lmao

  2. tibbs7 - Apr 28, 2013 at 8:23 AM

    Mr. Wright, you have a personality disorder.

    An intentional elbow above the shoulders = suspension.

  3. gmsingh - Apr 28, 2013 at 8:31 AM

    Thanks for posting the Chicago Stacey King/Neil Funk audio–these guys make the games hugely entertaining. I also like how this compilation shows how much of a team effort that game really was.

  4. packfaninvikeland - Apr 28, 2013 at 7:35 PM

    Get em Nate!

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

Top 10 NBA Player Searches
  1. D. Rose (2204)
  2. K. Irving (1818)
  3. A. Davis (1650)
  4. L. James (1485)
  5. K. Bryant (1417)
  1. K. Durant (1367)
  2. A. Aminu (1265)
  3. T. Thompson (1242)
  4. M. Leonard (1228)
  5. A. Jefferson (1220)