Skip to content

Cleveland Cavaliers official statement

Jul 8, 2010, 10:35 PM EDT

Thumbnail image for CAVALIERS_LOGO.pngCleveland released a statement from General Manager Chris Grant:

“We believe in this team, this organization, this community, and what we
will do to compete at the highest level. We believe in the new coach
and leader we have in Byron Scott, and the world class basketball
organization and positive and strong culture we’ve established. Dan
Gilbert and our ownership group are firmly committed to reaching our
goals and succeeding on the court and in the community, at the highest

“Our fans stepped up and showed their support, to a degree unlike
anywhere else. We are fortunate to have the support of the best fans in
the NBA. That passion and dedication will be rewarded. We will work
relentlessly to continue to build a team that will contend. A team that
will win championships. We are all competitors and our one goal is to
win, that and Dan Gilbert and our ownership team’s commitment and
investment in this organization and community are constants that will
not change.”

Notice the two words not used…. LeBron or James.

  1. WadeRules - Jul 9, 2010 at 4:54 AM

    D WADE.. You are a genius. You will lead three of the best players in the league. How did you sell LeBron to be your sidekick? It may seem like an equal partnership. But you will always have one more ring then James. You know I am right when you lay your head down on your pillow each night you will laugh at LeBron and Chris. You are truly a great salesman and the real KING! When Lebron opens his eyes and sees what he has done and how he did it he will be crushed. And if you guys don’t win a Championship in two years you will tear each other apart.

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

Top 10 NBA Player Searches
  1. D. Rose (2943)
  2. K. Irving (2289)
  3. A. Davis (1948)
  4. L. James (1741)
  5. K. Bryant (1713)
  1. T. Thompson (1437)
  2. K. Durant (1413)
  3. B. Jennings (1311)
  4. J. Clarkson (1259)
  5. M. Leonard (1164)