Skip to content

The Lakers are your 2010 NBA Champions

Jun 17, 2010, 11:57 PM EDT

The Lakers had one more fourth quarter come back in them, outscoring Boston by 8 in the quarter to claim their second consecutive NBA title, 83-79.

Kobe Bryant had 23, but Ron Artest may have been the hero with 20 and he was the only efficient Laker shooter all night. Pau Gasol finished with 19 points and 18 boards, including 9 offensive glass.

A lot more analysis to come…..

  1. Atomsk - Jun 18, 2010 at 12:14 AM


  2. josephine - Jun 18, 2010 at 12:38 AM

    Lakers deserved to win.

  3. Mary Poppins - Jun 18, 2010 at 12:43 AM

    Nothing beats experience… Lakers has the composure and poise even when they’re down with 13 points. I admire this team so much.

  4. Yes- A Boston Fan - Jun 18, 2010 at 9:44 AM

    I’m sorry, but to “Make it in L.A. you have to FAKE it in L.A.” Yes Kobe is a good basketball player and Phil Jackson has a lot of wins, but that does not mean they are winners. I am never unsure of my kids listening to Doc Rivers talk. He is the most respectable coach. I was disappointed with Phil Jackson. His distasteful and inaccurate representations of the Celtics was disheartening. I had expected more of a winning coach.
    I had to spend hours last night trying to explain to my son how the NBA allows officiating to go as it did. My 12 year old is not oblivious to the unfair officiating anymore. He sees the calls. He sees the flopping. He sees the hammering. The trickle down affect of Hollywood sports can be seen across the country on little league fields, basketball courts and more. MONEY is what wins. The NBA, the media, big business, etc., had more to gain from an L.A. win then a Boston win. MONEY needed Kobe and Phil Jackson to win.
    It is disgraceful.

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

Top 10 NBA Player Searches
  1. D. Rose (2591)
  2. K. Irving (2269)
  3. A. Davis (1939)
  4. L. James (1640)
  5. K. Bryant (1636)
  1. K. Durant (1509)
  2. A. Aminu (1475)
  3. M. Leonard (1440)
  4. T. Thompson (1417)
  5. A. Jefferson (1277)